Department of Surgery Surgeons Recognized as Top Docs

June 20, 2017

Every year Mpls.St.Paul Magazine lists their choices of the “Top Doctors” in Minnesota. The University of Minnesota Department of Surgery is proud to announce that 18 of our very own Surgeons made this list. Our Surgeons strive to do the best that they can for their patients and this recognition reflects the exemplary work and care they provide every day. Below is a list of all the UMN Surgeons that made the list in their respective fields:

Cardiac Surgery

  • Ranjit John, MD
  • Rosemary Kelly, MD
  • Kenneth Liao, MD, PhD
  • Sara Shumway, MD

Colon and Rectal Surgery

  • Robert Madoff, MD
  • Genevieve Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD

Pediatric Surgery

  • Robert Acton, MD*
  • Daniel Saltzman, MD, PhD*

Plastic Surgery

  • Umar Choudry, MD

Surgery, General

  • Gregory Beilman, MD
  • Jeffrey Chipman, MD
  • Maria Evasovich, MD (Surgical Oncology)
  • James Harmon, Jr., MD
  • Sayeed Ikramuddin, MD, MHA (Bariatric)
  • Eric Jensen, MD (Surgical Oncology)
  • Todd Tuttle, MD, MS (Surgical Oncology)

Thoracic Surgery

  • Rafael Andrade, MD

Transplant Surgery

  • Timothy Pruett, MD